Book Case #63 – Spirits in the Trees

Author, Book &/or Publisher:
Author’s Website
Author’s Facebook Page
Author’s Good Reads Page
Spirits in the Trees – Good Reads
Spirits in the Trees – Amazon

Description:

SOME FAMILY SECRETS ARE BETTER LEFT BURIED.
An abandoned house, a psychotic killer, and a victim reaching out from the grave. A woman must unearth deadly family secrets before she becomes a ghost herself.

My Review:
I received and read my books out of order; on my part not on the part of the distributor.  Spirit in the Trees is book one of the Spirits Trilogy. I read book two, “Spirits Among Us” by the same author. You can read my review here, Book Case #61.

I am glad I had a chance to read this book, especially after starting with book two. This book was a fantastic mix of paranormal entities, evil trapped energies, and a haunting family secret. 

Once again, author Morgan Hannah MacDonald was successful in capturing my attention with a well written, creepy story. I look forward to book #3. She’s a strong author with a wonderful talent of mixing romance, mystery and ghosts.

signature_eltWoesobs5957

One response to “Book Case #63 – Spirits in the Trees

  1. Pingback: Book Case #61 – Spirits Among Us | Haunted Book Case

Leave a Reply

